top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureronanmahaffey

What is an Imagination Realm?


Imagination is defined by the Merriam-Webster Dictionary as "the act or power of forming a mental image of something not present to the senses or never before wholly perceived in reality", but I don't really think that people really understand what it truly means. Imagination to me is one of the most fundamental principles of human existence. Imagination leads to productivity and creative thought which allows us to build and invent new and incredible things. Imagination can brighten anyone's life for the better. If you can think it, usually you can do it. Imagination is what keeps us going, its what keeps us sane.



So now that you know what an imagination is and hopefully you have one, lets talk about Imagination Realms. I have a very active mind that comes up with so many ideas, I have millions of thoughts crossing my mind every day. So I need to have a way to organize these thoughts or else my mind would explode. So I created the "Realms" each realm has a different idea or story in it, so when I create a new tale I add a new realm. People have asked me just how many of these Imagination Realms I have and they number is always changing because the number is always growing. As of 2018 I had over 700 realms. I expect that number to increase greatly over the years.



Some of my realms and stories make sense and others... don't. I mean they make sense to me when I think about them at the time, but they then quickly fall into craziness. My worlds can range from fantasy to sci fi, alternate history, to a world wide food fight. I know the last one sounds weird, but it seemed totally reasonable to me when I was seven years old. Some worlds I continue to work on even after years, others become obsolete and I forget about them. So yeah that is what Imagination Realms means to me. My worlds are important to me and I hope that they might entertain others too.






11 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page